Skip to content

Local Account:Projects and project updates remain visible after deleting all instance account #278

Description

@parvathyabnair

Tested on v1.3.0

When a user deletes their existing instance account(s), the data associated with those accounts is not being cleared from the application's UI. Specifically, navigating to the "Projects" tab in the dashboard, still displays the projects and project updates linked to the deleted instances in the project update menu.

Steps to Reproduce:
1.Navigate to the Settings -> connected account screen.
2.Delete all the existing instance account(s).
3.Navigate to the dashboard-> then Projects tab.
4.Observe the project list and then open project updates menu.

Expected behavior
Upon deleting an instance account, all associated data, including projects, tasks, and project updates,should be immediately cleared from the UI and local cache/database. The Projects tab should be empty (or only display data for currently active accounts).

Note: This case, after deleting all the accounts, and then from the accounts selection in the drawer menu, there if we select the local account, then only the correct data will get reflect.

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    bugSomething isn't working

    Type

    Projects

    No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions